Confare Swiss #CIOAward 2023

by Cansu Karacan

German version

Fort the 12th time we travel to Zurich!

Confare, in cooperation with EY and the magazine Computerworld, awards the title “Swiss CIO of the Year” to honor IT managers who have successfully supported their company’s goals through a consistent IT strategy, while also offering their employees attractive prospects and proiding optimum service to users and clients. An independent jury of experts will select the deserving IT manager of the year. The Confare Swiss #CIOAward will be presented at the 12th Confare Swiss CIO & IT-Manager Summit on 28th of September 2023 in Zurich. 


For the winners of the last few years, the Swiss #CIOAward was more than just an award… It was:

  • Fame and honor: The process of nomination and the submission of documents means that the nominee undergoes an intensive examination of what he/she has achieved and is going to achieve.
  • Future negotiations: In future negotiations, you stand there with the tailwind of an award that is presented by a top-class jury!
  • Place in the Hall of Fame of the best IT managers in the country: Sometimes the next career step is already waiting for the Swiss #CIOAward winners.

Want to know more about previous winners? You can read more about this in our Confareblog.

Deadline for submission is on 30th of June 2023
Logo mit Schatten

Submit your own documents or nominate someone else for the Confare Swiss #CIOAward 2023

Nominate yourself here or nominate your fellow colleagues of the IT Sector for the Confare Swiss #CIOAward 2023

Michael Ghezzo Unterschrift

Mag. Michael Ghezzo
Geschäftsführer, Eigentümer  |  Confare GmbH

Michael Ghezzo

Jan Leitermann
Head of Technology Consulting Switzerland |  EY

Members of the jury
Stella Gatziu Grivas, Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW

Prof. Dr. Stella Gatziu Grivas
Professorin am Institut für Wirtschaftsinformatik  |  Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW

Christian Russ

Dr. Christian Russ
Dozent & Studiengangsleiter | ZHAW School of Management and Law – Institut für Wirtschaftsinformatik

Alec Joannou

Alec Joannou
Swiss #CIOAward Preisträger 2021 | Global CIO | ABB

Reinhard Riedl

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Riedl
Mitbegründer & Verwaltungsrat | all-acad.com AG

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schwabe
Professor  |  Universität Zürich

Jan Leitermann
Head of Technology Consulting Switzerland |  EY

Paul Schmidinger

Paul Schmidinger, MA
Lehrgangskoordinator | FH Campus Wien

Der Confare Swiss CIOAward 2022 ging an …
Als #TopCIO 2022 wurden ausgezeichnet:

 Pascal Schär, CIO der Insel Gruppe und Guru Sivaraman, CIO des Universitätsspitals Zürich.


 Fabian Ringwald, CIO der SWICA und Hansruedi Born, CIO des Kantons Zürich. 

Leave a Comment